My Early Twenties


Going through my box of memories tonight. I stumbled upon pictures from the year I worked with the Democratic Party.
I ‘ll never forget the time I shook President Clinton’s hand,  and I looked over at Trent and said, “His hands are refreshingly soft! ”
Those were good times. I was so hopeful, and I believed every word that came from politicians mouths. I would fight you if you had one bad thing to say about Obama, (that still hasn’t changed that much, so don’t get cheeky!)
I think about our apartment on Byers, and people just randomly stopping by.
I’ll never forget the time that I came home from work,  I was dog tired, and I had just gotten in a fight with my boss.  I open the door to find my friend Matt slow dancing with our dog!
People were just so bizarre!  But it was okay because I was bizarre!
That was such a fun apartment!  We had cats living and breeding in the walls. (Trent didn’t believe me until the last day we were in the apartment! )
I was the life of the party. I always have been in one way or the other. If I’m having a good time, then you’re gonna have a good time.
Over the last few years I kind of lost that person. I don’t know if it was because I was trying too hard to be someone I’m not, or if maybe the party was over. Either way, its sad and I hate it.

My early twenties were the best time of my life, I wish I could write a book about them, but I wouldn’t even know where to begin.
What were you doing in your early twenties?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

