My New Job


A lot of things have happened since my last post, so let me start with my new job. So, I know I had been talking for a while about getting a new job. I officially put in my two weeks at Kmart and started a job at Kentucky Wesleyan College as a Caterer through Sudexo.

I also direct reconciliation through cash registers. Its actually really fun!
My favorite part of the job is I get to be a Barista! It’s like being a bartender except with baked goods! I now know how to make practically EVERY drink that you can get in a coffee shop! And there are such cool and bad ass things you can do with drinks!

And there is so much I have learned about tea! I’m not a coffee drinker, but I LOVE the smell!

And there are a TON of sandwhiches I now know how to make!

Its great. It is hard work and good hours and really better pay. I now have a 401K plan and in three months I will have qualified for insurance for the first time in my life. I feel blessed. 

The problem is, with my illness, everything is ten times harder. I gave to be quick with the job I do too, and somedays I can only go as fast as God will let my body.

The people there are great. I actually really like my bosses! They are upbeat, and its easy to talk to them too. That’s all I can say for now but I am very greatful I have a job right now.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

