My Anonymous Fan


So, my husband went down stairs to roll up the windows to the car and he came up with a hand written note that someone had left in the seat.  He said, “Honey, someone wrote you a hand written letter!”

Well, my first thought was, ‘great, who’d I piss off now! Did I park in someone’s spot? What??? What in the world have I done now?’

Someone has actually written me a note that is a fan of my blog! Which is really weird and exciting!  The letter says, “Mae, I am a huge fan of your blog. You have inspired me in various ways with your sense of humor and charm. You are the next Oprah Winfrey but White. XOXO Anonymous fan!”

image

Okay, so they also left me one of my favorite lip glosses, Plump Plotion.

image

But most importantly they left a secret message. It was typed and it says Ta Kala Diokomen.

image

I looked it up and it says, “Let us strive for that which is honorable,  beautiful,  and highest.” I read a little further and it is a Kappa Delta saying. 

Am I right in the assumption that the person is a Kappa Delta? Whom ever it is thank you. You’ve made my entire year. Not everyone can say they have a fan! An anonymous fan too! Who could this person be? I hope we can be life long friends, whomever you are. 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “My Anonymous Fan

  1. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and
    you are just too magnificent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful web site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

